Christina Lauridsen recorder player

Coincidences in childhood started Christina's passion for the recorder which has grown so strong in her, that she can not imagine life without it. Her passion today is to convey the recorder’s opportunities by playing concerts, publishing music and teaching. She plays both the "classical repertoire" but is also developing the recorder literature, for example by collaborating with contemporary composers and testing electronic amplification of the recorder.


In her concerts she places emphasis on playing music that presents the recorder from many different sides while simultaneously considering the overall impression of the concert. The program may not be monotonous and predictable and the music is to be presented properly.


She studied at the Royal Danish Academy of Music, where she met inspiring teachers such as recorder player Bolette Roed, guitarist Jesper Sivebæk, harpsichordist Karen Englund, violinist Peter Spissky, etc.


On weekends Christina likes to go to a flea market and collect books on music and the recorder and old LPs. The library in the home grows as her passion is getting stronger and stronger.



-Sound x Sound, Music for 8 recorders

(Hiatus010) - Buy

-Eyktime (Duol 001) - Buy

-Videos on Youtube - Watch



-Paradiz Muzyka w raju, Polan with the recorder quartet Snów 2012

-Przedsionek Raju, Polan with the recorder quartet Snów 2014


World premieres:

- Anders Koppel: sonate for recorder and guitar 2017

- For Recorder and Guitar by Ole Buck dedicated to Duo Oldrup/Lauridsen 9th of November 2014

- Five pieces on a ground by Lars Hegaard dedicated to Duo Oldrup/Lauridsen 23rd of April 2014 (Supported by the dansih art foundation)

- “9” for bass recorder and guitar by Christos Farmakis 15th of June 2012 dedicated to Duo Oldrup/Lauridsen

-“Tomhed og jag efter vind” by Eva Rottenberg



-Københavns musikskole and Høje Taastrup musikskole



-Educated from The Royal Danish Academy of Music 2011 by Bolette Roed & Lene Langballe



-Dan Laurin, Eva Legéne, Michala Petri, Christoph Ehrsam, Kees Boeke, Vicki Boeckman, Alexis Kossenko, Peter Holtslag, Agnete Christensen, Poul Høxbro